A Division of AEJMC
Follow us: MAC's Twitter Page MAC Division's Facebook icon MAC Division's Instagram icon

AEJMC 2015

Conference image

Click on the image to get the MAC Division's programming and schedule for the upcoming conference.

Hot Topic Panel

Image of Confederate Flag coming down in Charleston, SC

Click on the image to get details about our special panel on Charleston Church shooting and other related events.

Tait to receive Lionel C. Barrow Jr. Award

Alice Tait Dr. Alice Tait, award-winning professor in the Department of Journalism at Central Michigan University, will receive the Lionel C. Barrow Jr. Award for Distinguished Achievement in Diversity Research and Education at the upcoming AEJMC San Francisco conference. Read more

Daniels to receive Robert Knight Multicultural Recruitment Award 2015

George Daniels George Daniels, an associate professor of journalism at The University of Alabama, has been named recipient of the 2015 Robert P. Knight Multicultural Recruitment Award. Read more

Senior Editor for Bay Area News to speak at MAC/SCHJ luncheon

Martin Reynolds Martin G. Reynolds, senior editor for community engagement, for the Bay Area News Group/Digital First Media, will be the guest speaker at the Minorities and Communication/Scholastic Journalism divisions’ annual luncheon on Saturday, August 8. Read more

Federico Subervi elected president of ALMMACR

Subervi A group of professors and experts from around the country recently culminated at Florida State University for the creation of the Association for Latino Media and Marketing Communication Research (ALMMACR). Read more

MAC reaches out to HBCUs, HSIs

The outreach panel for the Minorities and Communication Division is talking with heads of journalism and mass communication programs at historically black colleges and universities as well as Hispanic-serving institutions in order to hear their concerns and ideas about the professional and academic sides of our field plus encourage them to get active in MAC. Read more

Book Review: Voices of Cherokee Women

Recently, I reviewed a book that may be helpful for a class addressing race, gender and history. Voices of Cherokee Women Ed. Carolyn Ross Johnston is an excellent compilation of gender history fit for those interested in gender, historical, and/or Native issues. Read more

MAC Second Vice Head Kyle Huckins releases book of columns tackling faith, race, today’s issues

Just released by Wipf and Stock, “Getting from Here to Eternity: A Spirit-filled View of the News” is a compilation of more than two years of newspaper columns on religion . . . Read more


The AEJMC’s Minorities and Communication (MAC) Division is seeking nominations, including self-nominations, for several officers’ positions for the 2015 -2016 year . . . Read more

Social Timeline

Trailblazers of Diversity in AEJMC

Source: AEJMC

Instagram Gallery

Back to Top